Wi-Fi zone
Testimonials

Here are some reviews from the site www.venere.com left by the guests

10.
Stephen Pace
Single traveller
Italy, May 2010

The location was great, the room was clean, a little small but more than enough for one person, i would definately stay again, great value.

10
BH
Family with young children
USA, Jul 2009

Greeat hotel.. We reserved a quad room which was very clean and comfortable. Location is only aq few blcoks from the Trevi Fountain and only 2 blocks from the Metro Stop. Very convenient, clean, friendly. Staff was very helpful

9.9
Catherine Ann Jamieson
Mature couple
New Zealand, Jun 2008

This was the best hotel of our entire trip. The staff were particularly welcoming and extremely helpful with booking tours, directions, advice,free internet etc. The hotel was very clean and well run and felt very safe and secure. Its situation was ideal for tourists.Breakfast was great.

9.8
AT
Single traveller
United Kingdom, Jan 2009

A great little hotel to stay in if you are on a budget in Rome. Close to the centre in a safe area. Staff very helpful. Nice breakfast included. Simple, clean rooms. Next time I come to Rome, I will stay here again. Thank you.

9.5
Rachel Anderson
Single traveller
Canada, Jun 2008

Hotel Julia is wonderful. The location was excellent, the room was clean and pleasant, the staff was very friendly, and the price was reasonable. I would recommend it, especially for single travellers or couples.

9.5
Vania Wong
Single traveller
USA, Jan 2008

It was quite hard to find given it was the first day of arrival in Rome, without being familarized with the map yet, but once you've found it you will be so glad how well-located the hotel is! The staff are all very helpful with excellent service. I stayed at a single bed-room with the shared bathroom right next to my door. It was a very peaceful and quiet stay. The hotel also has BBC, (which i personally appreciated a lot). I would recommend it to anyone who are travelling with a budget

9.4
BM
Single traveller
Sweden, Oct 2009

The Julia Hotel is comfortably situated within walking distance of most of the major sights of Rome's historical centre. It is well-kept, clean, provides a decent breakfast buffet, and it is quiet. Given the fact that hotel prices in Rome are fairly high, the Julia Hotel offers excellent value for the room rate. I would not hesitate to go there again

9.3
JF
Young couple
United Kingdom, Oct 2007

We have returned from a fabulous visit to Rome and were delighted to have chosen to stay at Hotel Julia. It is centrally located on a quiet side street but within a few minutes walk of Trevi Fountain and just a bit longer to the Spanish Steps. The rooms were spotless - and available earlier than the advertised check-in time which was useful to enable us to start our site seeing. The hotel is 3* and does not have a gym or other facilities but we would recommend this hotel to anybody looking for reasonably priced accommodation with an ample breakfast and very informative and helpful reception staff.

9.0
DIANA NELSON
Mature couple
USA, Jul 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Hotel Julia. Very well centrally located within walking distance of Trevi Fountain, Pantheon, and campo Navonna. Clean rooms, good air conditioning. Decent breakfast. You can order an excellent cappuccino from the bar for $1.00 which was the cheapest we found. Good service from front desk. They will let you use their computer for free internet access.

8.6
Katja Heikkinen
Young couple
Finland, Jun 2008

Hotel Julia was very very nice hotel in excellent location! Our room (queen room) was a little bit small but lovely and always clean. We were absolutely satisfied with the hotel Julia

8.0
Peter Wall
Mature couple
United Kingdom, Apr 2009

Great position, friendly english speaking staff. would use this hotel again.


7.6
HK
Solo
Austria
April 2010

For a long weekend (April 2010) and I have a couple Julia Hotel (breakfast included) because of the central and quiet location chosen as described in a side street. All the "traditional" places and sights are manageable on foot, Metro and buses are also nearby. The hotel is approximately 20 minutes from Termini Station (by foot) away. The hotel reception staff seemed friendly and helpful - I can not say more because I'm gone in the morning and returned in the evening and have taken their services very limited use. The booking via internet was easy (instant confirmation) as well as single, check out and payment on site. The room was small, cute (provided no claims, because it only served to overnight) and at rest. I have read the "Economy" version to complete (no shower in the room). Breakfast: extensive; Sun from 7 am, otherwise from 7.30.

 

7.5.
GL
Young couple
Norway, May 2010

Good location, close to the Trevi fountain. Off the main street, not much traffic noise. The service was good.

Here are some reviews from the site www.booking.com left by the guests

10.
Virginia
11 maggio 2010

Like the location and staff. This is my 10th stay there and have recommended it to others.

10
Roger
Coppia matura
Much Wenlock, Regno Unito
21 febbraio 2009

Very centrally situated and quiet. Ideal for a city break. Very pleasant and attentive staff

10
Jessica
Solo traveller
London, United Kingdom
July 25, 2009

Excellent service, v good facilities and incredibly central, 5 mins walk to Trevi fountain and therfore all that surrounds that area. Good local restaurants etc too


9.5
Daniele
Solo traveller
Frankfurt am main, Germany
October 30, 2009

Location is amazing, 5 min walk from Trevi. My room was facing Quirinale palace. Good value for money.

 

9.5.
Marjio
13  aprile 2010

Everything was really nice, almost perfect! The hotel equipment is excellent and the atmosphere as well.
There is only one thing I'v notice during the breakfast - there is no enough of personnel. One person had to service on three different places.


9.0
Jennifer
Solo traveller
Ockley, United Kingdom
August 2, 2009

Hotel Julia is situated in a fantastic location it is about a 15 minute walk from the station but in a nicer area and really is only 5 minutes from the spanish steps. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable. THe breakfast wasn't hugely varied but was very tasty.


9.3
Jeff
18 aprile 2010

All was great! Great location, excellent staff, will return!

 

9.3.

Anonimo
16 maggio 2010

Excellent location! Charming hotel! Helpful staff! Good breakfast!


9
Ekaterina
Viaggiatore singolo
Moscowskaya oblast, Russia
18 giugno 2009

Everything was wonderful. Ideal location, proximity to major attractions, friendly staff, good breakfast, clean, quiet street.


8.8
Eric
2 maggio 2010

EVERYTHING...the staff were friendly and helpful....we had no problems at all...

 

8.8
Anonimo

10 marzo 2010
I chose the hotel because of the location and because the price seemed reasonable for a single room. The room was basic, but perfectly adequate and in line with what I was expecting. It is a wonderful location. The metro was on strike when I arrived in Rome after 30 hours travelling from Australia, so I was glad to be staying an easy 2 block walk from the Termini station. I didn't need to use public transport at all, as everywhere was easily reached on foot. The breakfast was wonderful, and much better than you would expect for the price being charged.The hotel also provides free wifi internet access.

 

8.5
Jim
Solo traveller
Santa Barbara, United States of America
April 20, 2009

Great hotel with excellent location to Metro stop and Trevi Fountain. Great value for money, wireless internet access in room, and a nice breakfast. Would recommend to any traveler looking for an economical room

8.5
Joseph
Viaggiatore singolo
San Francisco, Stati Uniti d'America
13 luglio 2009

This is the second time I have stayed at the Julia. The staff is wonderful - charming, helpful and knowledgable. The location is very fine and the prices are fair. This is a great place.

8.5
Corinne
Gruppi con amici
Springwood, Australia
08 luglio 2009

The staff were so helpful and friendly from beginning to end. Location location location! It is the perfect location to stay in Rome. It is simple, clean, neat and great service!! Felt so comfortable here even when I had two nights on my own. Could not have asked for any better service. I would definately stay here again! And recommend it to friends.

8.3
Colin
20 febbraio 2010
Room clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast basic, but good and plentiful. Location good, 10 minutes walk from Spanish Steps etc. Very enjoyable. Would certainly stay there again.


8.3

I really enjoyed my room it was small but clean and had everything I needed including a beautiful view out of my window onto a quiet street. The shower was down the hall but the room had a clean bathroom with toilet and sink for my use. It was very helpful and clean and a great deal for a single traveler in the heart of Rome.
I asked for a late checkout due to a late train, but it was not possible. It may have been due to another booking. I was able to store my bags and also use the Internet from the breakfast room well after checkout, which was nice.


8.3.
Howard
2 aprile 2010

I have already posted a review on tripadviser, refuting some of the negative reviews left by prior reviewers. I praised the breakfast, the staff and the location.

 

8
Sergey
Coppia giovane
Obninsk, Russia
25 gennaio 2009

Hotel location and neighbourhood are quite good. Fountain Trevi is very close to the hotel. Service in hotel as usual. Small quiet street. Good quality and price ratio.

8.0
Donna
22 marzo 2010

Great location ! Friendly and helpful staff. Quiet street ! Would certainly recommend it to all - in fact, I have


7.5
Corinne
Gruppi con amici
Springwood, Australia
08 luglio 2009

The staff were so helpful and friendly from beginning to end. Location location location! It is the perfect location to stay in Rome. It is simple, clean, neat and great service!! Felt so comfortable here even when I had two nights on my own. Could not have asked for any better service. I would definately stay here again! And recommend it to friends.